Monique P’s. venue reviews

The following reviews have been graciously submitted by Monique P.. If they are informative or helpful please let them know and earn a few points while you’re at it.

All Reviews

reviewed on September 26, 2013
Surrender Nightclub Las Vegas

Surrender Nightclub

Location: Las Vegas
  • Currently 87/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
8.7/10
my scoresheet
  • 10/10Music and/or DJ
  • 10/10Room To Move
  • 10/10Good Looking Crowd
  • 6/10Parking
  • 8/10Polite Staff
  • 10/10Crowded Dance Floor
  • 10/10Ambience
  • 9/10Prices
  • 7/10Line Wait
  • 7/10Cover Charge
  • Would you go again? absolutely
pros:vibe
cons:none

This Club is my absolute favorite! We came here for my best friends 21st birthday and had an absolute blast! We spent our time there outside dancing around the pool. My girls also jumped in the pool which is allowed only if you have a bikini on. I would highly recommend it for a girls night out!

This review is...
reviewed on September 26, 2013
PURE Nightclub Las Vegas

PURE Nightclub

Location: Las Vegas
  • Currently 82/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
8.2/10
my scoresheet
  • 10/10Music and/or DJ
  • 10/10Room To Move
  • 7/10Good Looking Crowd
  • 5/10Parking
  • 10/10Polite Staff
  • 6/10Crowded Dance Floor
  • 10/10Ambience
  • 8/10Prices
  • 8/10Line Wait
  • 8/10Cover Charge
  • Would you go again? absolutely
pros:decor
cons:none

Pure is absolutely huge! I love all the white decor. They have a great outdoor area with a great view of the strip. There was good dancing space and prices were as to be expected. There are also two different rooms playing different genres of music.

This review is...
reviewed on September 26, 2013
Marquee Las Vegas

Marquee

Location: Las Vegas
  • Currently 74/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
7.4/10
my scoresheet
  • 9/10Music and/or DJ
  • 9/10Room To Move
  • 5/10Good Looking Crowd
  • 3/10Parking
  • 9/10Polite Staff
  • 7/10Crowded Dance Floor
  • 10/10Ambience
  • 8/10Prices
  • 6/10Line Wait
  • 8/10Cover Charge
  • Would you go again? possibly
pros:location
cons:crowd

This club is located in my favorite hotel The Cosmopolitan. I really enjoy the multiple rooms they have playing different genres of music. We went here for my sisters Bachelorette party and everyone had a blast! I also loved the outdoor pool area, and I only like being inside if we have a table.

This review is...
reviewed on September 26, 2013
Luxor Las Vegas

Luxor

Location: Las Vegas
  • Currently 32/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
3.2/10
my scoresheet
  • 1/10Music and/or DJ
  • 4/10Room To Move
  • 1/10Good Looking Crowd
  • 4/10Parking
  • 4/10Polite Staff
  • 3/10Crowded Dance Floor
  • 4/10Ambience
  • 4/10Prices
  • 4/10Line Wait
  • 0/10Cover Charge
  • Would you go again? no way
pros:none
cons:not a club

I’m not sure why this place is listed as a nightclub because it is a hotel but this place use to be a hotspot years ago. Now Carrot Top has a residency performing his comedy show here.

This review is...
reviewed on September 26, 2013
Light Las Vegas

Light

Location: Las Vegas
  • Currently 73/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
7.3/10
my scoresheet
  • 10/10Music and/or DJ
  • 9/10Room To Move
  • 9/10Good Looking Crowd
  • 6/10Parking
  • 8/10Polite Staff
  • 5/10Crowded Dance Floor
  • 9/10Ambience
  • 6/10Prices
  • 4/10Line Wait
  • 7/10Cover Charge
  • Would you go again? absolutely
pros:dj
cons:corwded

This is one of the newest clubs at Mandalay Bay. I went here and was impressed with the club and the live entertainment of the cirque performers. I definitely recommend getting a table because it gets so crowded around the bars. Their dj lineup is pretty impressive as well.

This review is...
reviewed on September 26, 2013
Lavo Nightclub Las Vegas

Lavo Nightclub

Location: Las Vegas
  • Currently 68/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
6.8/10
my scoresheet
  • 5/10Music and/or DJ
  • 6/10Room To Move
  • 8/10Good Looking Crowd
  • 6/10Parking
  • 8/10Polite Staff
  • 8/10Crowded Dance Floor
  • 10/10Ambience
  • 7/10Prices
  • 4/10Line Wait
  • 6/10Cover Charge
  • Would you go again? probably
pros:food
cons:to loud

I have only been here once and it was to have dinner. The chicken Marsala was pretty good. It was too loud for my taste. I did like the outdoor seating though because you could see the Pirate show across the way. All my friends like going here for Lavo Brunch.

This review is...
reviewed on September 26, 2013
LAX Nightclub Las Vegas

LAX Nightclub

Location: Las Vegas
  • Currently 60/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
6.0/10
my scoresheet
  • 1/10Music and/or DJ
  • 7/10Room To Move
  • 4/10Good Looking Crowd
  • 8/10Parking
  • 8/10Polite Staff
  • 8/10Crowded Dance Floor
  • 2/10Ambience
  • 8/10Prices
  • 6/10Line Wait
  • 8/10Cover Charge
  • Would you go again? no way
pros:none
cons:out of date

This club is definitely an older spot and I could tell! The decor was out of date and the sound system was horrible. It seemed there was not a dress code because everyone looked so sloppy! Also, the cover charge is a little ridiculous 30 dollars for girls and 50 for guys. Not worth it in my opinion.

This review is...
reviewed on September 26, 2013
Krave Premier Gay Nightclub Las Vegas

Krave Premier Gay Nightclub

Location: Las Vegas
  • Currently 71/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
7.1/10
my scoresheet
  • 9/10Music and/or DJ
  • 6/10Room To Move
  • 6/10Good Looking Crowd
  • 6/10Parking
  • 9/10Polite Staff
  • 8/10Crowded Dance Floor
  • 8/10Ambience
  • 6/10Prices
  • 7/10Line Wait
  • 6/10Cover Charge
  • Would you go again? probably
pros:fun crowd
cons:reopening area

Moving here from LA I have a few gay friends that always want to go here! It is a fun crowd, and great music! My friends will be happy when they finally reopen! I’m not so sure about there new location being on Fremont street...but we will see!

This review is...
reviewed on September 26, 2013
Haze Nightclub Las Vegas

Haze Nightclub

Location: Las Vegas
  • Currently 81/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
8.1/10
my scoresheet
  • 10/10Music and/or DJ
  • 10/10Room To Move
  • 8/10Good Looking Crowd
  • 6/10Parking
  • 7/10Polite Staff
  • 6/10Crowded Dance Floor
  • 10/10Ambience
  • 8/10Prices
  • 8/10Line Wait
  • 8/10Cover Charge
  • Would you go again? probably
pros:vibe
cons:crowd

I love going out dancing at this Club! Tons of space with multiple floors. So happy to be at a club where there isn’t shoulder to shoulder crowd. Pauly D has his residency here so there’s always plenty of fist pumping going on.

This review is...
reviewed on September 26, 2013
Hakkasan Las Vegas

Hakkasan

Location: Las Vegas
  • Currently 86/5 Stars.
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
8.6/10
my scoresheet
  • 10/10Music and/or DJ
  • 10/10Room To Move
  • 9/10Good Looking Crowd
  • 6/10Parking
  • 8/10Polite Staff
  • 10/10Crowded Dance Floor
  • 10/10Ambience
  • 8/10Prices
  • 6/10Line Wait
  • 9/10Cover Charge
  • Would you go again? absolutely
pros:great food
cons:the long walk

This is one of the newer clubs at MGM. It is huge with multiple rooms. They spared no expense when building this club and hiring their DJ lineup. They have huge LED screens behind the DJ booth and always impressive lighting setup.They also their own world class restaurant, so it is perfect for dinner and dancing! One of the things I do not like about this club is the walk through MGM to get there.

This review is...
2 4 Zexzoo Nightlife
look out!
Download Mobile App Mobile Application Icon

we require a valid starting address to provide you with directions to this destination

got it
pardon the intrusion...
Download Mobile App Mobile Application Icon

we need to confirm this action. are you certain that you want to delete this item?

yes, do as i say!no, i slipped